Balkan
News from the Balkans
Filter     Order     Display # 
Date Item Title
Sunday, 30 June 2013 Samaras falls ill after speech on Macedonia
Wednesday, 26 June 2013 Hungary's president apologizes to Serbia for WW2 crimes
Tuesday, 25 June 2013 EU tells Serbia 'preliminary' accession date would be given
Monday, 24 June 2013 Albania counts votes in elections marred by murder and violence
Friday, 21 June 2013 Greek party quits coalition over state TV debacle
Friday, 21 June 2013 Germany-Turkey diplomatic row erupts over EU bid
Thursday, 20 June 2013 Balkans' Heatwave continues
Saturday, 15 June 2013 With ERT gone, now MRT available in Solun
Tuesday, 11 June 2013 Greece shuts down state broadcaster to save money
Saturday, 08 June 2013 Greece banning Macedonian and Albanian journalists from entering country
Saturday, 08 June 2013 Turkey protest turns Massive - Besiktas, Galatasaray, Fenerbahce... fans join forces
Thursday, 06 June 2013 Danube floods in Hungary
Tuesday, 04 June 2013 EC: Belgium, Greece to ratify Single European Sky legislation
Tuesday, 28 May 2013 Romania asked to return 700m Euros back to EU
Wednesday, 22 May 2013 Turkey offers "wealth amnesty" to individuals, companies
Monday, 20 May 2013 Greek Party promises to slaughter muslims over a mosque
Monday, 20 May 2013 Balkan countries new tourism pitch .... Tito
Monday, 20 May 2013 New political party "Drachma 5" launched in Greece
Saturday, 18 May 2013 Germany last country to ratify Croatia's accession to EU
Friday, 17 May 2013 Romanian hackers stole $1 billion from accounts in 2012
Friday, 17 May 2013 Greek MP yells Heil Hitler during Parliament Session
Thursday, 16 May 2013 Croatian Businesmen move Factories outside prior to entering EU
Thursday, 16 May 2013 No EU till the fat lady sings, veto announced by Venizelos
Thursday, 16 May 2013 Baby in Greece born while still in Amniotic Sac
Wednesday, 15 May 2013 Ex Yu Eurovision debacle- Serbia, Montenegro, Slovenia, Croatia are out
Tuesday, 14 May 2013 Toxic chemicals found in Greek Fruits
Tuesday, 14 May 2013 Croatian Pilots, Flight Attendants go on Strike
Monday, 13 May 2013 350,000 illegalot ballot papers seized during Bulgaria's elections
Saturday, 11 May 2013 Blast in Turkish border town kills 42
Friday, 10 May 2013 Europe's Worst - Greece's youth unemployment hits 60%
Wednesday, 08 May 2013 Bulgars scolded in Washington over falsifying historical facts
Monday, 06 May 2013 Kosovo police arrests Heroine Boss
Thursday, 02 May 2013 'Greeks only' soup kitchen sparks protests in Athens
Monday, 29 April 2013 Five Doctors in Kosovo jailed for Organ Trafficking
Saturday, 27 April 2013 Greece starts firing civil servants for first time in a century
Wednesday, 24 April 2013 Serb Air Force buys 6 new Mig 29 M/M2
Tuesday, 23 April 2013 Kosovo Serbs against Brussels Agreement
Monday, 22 April 2013 Video: Romanian ambulance on a Football pitch
Monday, 22 April 2013 EU Applauds Serbia for giving up Kosovo, membership talks next
Sunday, 21 April 2013 Serbian deputies get death threats over Kosovo deal
Wednesday, 17 April 2013 Swedish FM wants all of SE Europe to enter EU
Wednesday, 17 April 2013 Turkish fighter jets enter Greek islands
Tuesday, 16 April 2013 Macedonian names returned in Albanian county
Monday, 15 April 2013 Europol: Montenegro has serious problems with Money Laundering
Thursday, 11 April 2013 Russia to lend $500m to Serbia
Wednesday, 10 April 2013 Onassis' Greek island sold for $150 million
Tuesday, 09 April 2013 Man kills 13 people in Serbia
Monday, 08 April 2013 Serbia rejects EU blackmail over Kosovo
Sunday, 07 April 2013 Croatians protest introduction of Cyrilic alphabet
Sunday, 07 April 2013 Gaddafi is alive and well, living in Greece
 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>
Results 451 - 500 of 2538