EU residents will need only ID to enter Macedonia
Wednesday, 01 October 2008

Image As of today, the citizens of the EU member-countries and the signatories of the Schengen Treaty won't be required document but a personal ID cards to enter Macedonia.

Pursuant to the alterations to the Law on Foreigners and the Government's Decision on facilitation of procedures for entrance in the country, liberalization of the visa regime becomes effective for all EU's "white listed" countries as well, Macedonian Interior Ministry announced.

As of 2009, the citizens of Andorra, Brunei, Brasil, Chile, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, El Salvador, Singapore, South Korea, Uruguay, Hong Kong and Macao won't be required visas to enter Macedonia.


Latest News